skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Loves the Bianco pizza ... read more
Andrew Spanoudakis via google.com - May 19, 2022
Great food with excellent service!
Jimmie Blose via google.com - May 17, 2022
The food was great. The service was fast and friendly. Great place to grab a pizza. The meatballs were also delicious. I look forward to coming back again.
Chris Koslin via google.com - May 16, 2022
Delicious pizza! 10/10 recommend! Staff are very polite and friendly. Had their lunch special that includes a personal size pizza and a salad. Their portobello mushroom pizza was delicious!
Katie Lovelace via google.com - May 15, 2022
Excellent food with casual atmosphere with wine or a beer. The sauce is the best - I love their pizza, eggplant dishes and unique salads. Greens and beans and sandwich varieties are also favorites of our group.
Bev Grimm via google.com - May 4, 2022
Fresh ingredients, in house made cheeses good service 👌 ... read more
Gaming on Demand “Aiden Pierce” Squad via google.com - May 2, 2022
We go here often. Love the food, Great service. The pizza is awesome, and the owner is really nice
We go here often. Love the food, Great service. The pizza is awesome, and the owner is really nice ... read more
Greg M. via yelp.com - Apr 16, 2022
i really can't recommend her in 100% but in summary she regained and was able to help me from my fi
i really can't recommend her in 100% but in summary she regained and was able to help me from my financial mess to a stable and financial balance. i invested my last 2000 dollars and i was restless because that was my last hope but behold she was able to help me generate the sum of 28,900 dollars all within a week. i really can't sto ... read more
Serah Olalowo via facebook.com - Apr 12, 2022
I've been getting pick up from Aviva for the past two years. Oven fired pizza was always VERY good b
I've been getting pick up from Aviva for the past two years. Oven fired pizza was always VERY good but thought we would eat in for a change since COVID seems to be lightning up. Had the Mediterranean salad which was excellent. Fresh greens and top quality ingredients. My wife had the spinach salad and really like it as well. For a ch ... read more
Bob K. via yelp.com - Apr 12, 2022
The food is good but they close on takeout orders early frequently and have lost our business many nights.
Julie Bolduc via google.com - Apr 10, 2022
Aviva is a great spot for lunch! Can't beat the two-for lunch deal - I enjoyed the mushroom personal pizza with the Rustica salad - absolutely delicious. Staff was friendly and fast, restaurant was clean and food was hot/to specifications. Will absolutely be back to explore more of the menu!
Casey Levine via google.com - Apr 9, 2022
Wonderful place for a dinner for two or the family. Friendly and very professional service every tim
Wonderful place for a dinner for two or the family. Friendly and very professional service every time. We have never had a bad experience here. Thank you!!
Erika M. via yelp.com - Apr 9, 2022
I love this place. The brick oven pizza is always consistently good. The portion is smaller and move expensive than a few years ago but the taste is still there. The breadsticks are another favorite. Our table also had the hummus which you would not think of an Italian place as having good hummus but it to was very good. Must husba ... read more
Karen Roberts via google.com - Apr 6, 2022
Very accommodating. They don’t have vegan cheese, but will omit cheese for a vegan. Super yummy.
Caroline via google.com - Apr 3, 2022
Always great pizza and atmosphere! Definitely recommend ... read more
Jose Rentas via google.com - Mar 27, 2022
They have pretty good pizzas for relatively good price considering inflation these days LOL. The table next to us had his top of his pizza Brown a little bit more which I like but the bottom crust was nice and crispy and good all-around for a pepperoni pizza ... read more
Art Toth via google.com - Mar 26, 2022
Absolutely delicious. My boyfriend brought me flowers to our dinner and the staff brought us a pitch
Absolutely delicious. My boyfriend brought me flowers to our dinner and the staff brought us a pitcher to put them in. The pizza crust was perfect and they did a wonderful job making us a chicken bacon ranch pizza even though it wasn't on menu. This was the best experience in every way possible.
Chelsea C. via yelp.com - Mar 25, 2022
Meatball sandwich was excellent! Had that home-made Italian taste!
Neal J via google.com - Mar 21, 2022
Would be a 5 if the crust was fresh and hand tossed. Semolina crust just does not work with brick oven. But ingredients are fresh and the sauce is flavorful.
terry speer via google.com - Mar 19, 2022
Was in town for a couple of days and decided to try Aviva. First impression walking in the door "It
Was in town for a couple of days and decided to try Aviva. First impression walking in the door "It smells great in here!". Second impression was my server, Abby. This young lady greeted me with a smile and continued to smile every time she came by. She was more than the smile, pleasant, attentive, and engaging. Although the pizza sm ... read more
Andrew T. via yelp.com - Mar 15, 2022
Good gluten free pizza and attentive waitress made the experience a welcome respite.
Lolly Owens via google.com - Mar 3, 2022
Aviva has amazing food and even better service! We worked with Nicole for a catering event at our house with the mobile brick oven and it was fantastic. Communication was great, and the actual event went seamlessly. All of our guests commented on how well everything went and how much they enjoyed it. Highly recommend!
Claire McPherson via google.com - Feb 27, 2022
Everything was fantastic. May I recommend the bread sticks, and the white pizza. Very delicious!!
Ed Klause via google.com - Feb 26, 2022
Casual upscale. Friendly staff. Amazing food and wonderful cocktails.
Bev Mote via google.com - Feb 26, 2022
Eat here regularly and have always gotten a good meal. Gluten free pizza crust is some of the best I
Eat here regularly and have always gotten a good meal. Gluten free pizza crust is some of the best I've tried and vodka sauce is excellent.
Bill M. via yelp.com - Feb 26, 2022
Best Greens and Beens in PGH! We have always loved this place.
Dana Yealy via google.com - Feb 18, 2022
Love there pizza 🍕 😋 😍 ... read more
Emmanuel Holmes via google.com - Feb 13, 2022
Really good pizza (I got the Aviva pizza) and not a long wait, even for Valentine's Weekend. Will go back.
Josh Roach via google.com - Feb 11, 2022
This is our GO TO place! Happy Hour is great, food is off the charts and the draft is incredible. See for yourself!
Chris Murphy via google.com - Feb 8, 2022
GREAT FOOD. WARM, FAMILY-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT. EXCELLENT SERVICE BY MELANIE!
Amanda Razzano-Latham via google.com - Feb 2, 2022
Everytime we go here its super tastey, someday we will eat inside I bet the Lamb is delicious.
Everytime we go here its super tastey, someday we will eat inside I bet the Lamb is delicious.
James M. via yelp.com - Jan 25, 2022
Food is always pretty good here, and their wedding soup is amazing. Wait times are a little long, but they are always accurate with their times.
Johnathon Parsons via google.com - Jan 24, 2022
Friendly atmosphere. The happy hour in the lounge is great and the food is fresh and delicious. Grea
Friendly atmosphere. The happy hour in the lounge is great and the food is fresh and delicious. Great homemade tasting Italian food.
Beverley M. via yelp.com - Jan 24, 2022
Food and service were both great 👍 ... read more
Mark Blue via google.com - Jan 22, 2022
I would recommend this place. It is very good.
Martin Ramaeckers via google.com - Jan 17, 2022
My wife and I took a day trip to Pittsburgh. We looked for a place just outside of town to stop for dinner on the way home. I am a huge fan of brick oven pizza so this place really stood out to me. We truly enjoyed the pizza. It was fresh and delicious. We will definitely be eating here every time we are driving through.
Mike via google.com - Jan 16, 2022
The Bianca is my current favorite pizza... golf clap. The service and atmosphere are excellent. Most
The Bianca is my current favorite pizza... golf clap. The service and atmosphere are excellent. Most of the food on the menu is delicious.
Nick M. via yelp.com - Jan 16, 2022
Value for money for a good pizza ... read more
Marco Rigobello via google.com - Dec 31, 2021
After a few years I feel confident updating my review. It seems they've changed ingredients (better)
After a few years I feel confident updating my review. It seems they've changed ingredients (better) and much better dough and sauce. It's no longer an overpriced grease bomb. It's still a bit on the pricey side, especially for extra toppings, but I've been really pleased with their improvements. Also happy to support local the past ... read more
Alexandra H. via yelp.com - Dec 27, 2021
Ate here last night. Had the Bianca pizza which was exceptionally good. The service was also top notch. However we ordered the cannoli for desert to go and I have to say it tasted Awful and was totally inedible. I will come back for the great pizza but will never order the cannoli again.
Deb R via google.com - Dec 18, 2021
Gibsonia location.... first time trying this restaurant and we were THRILLED! Wanted to try the meatballs (as I am so picky about them) and they were spectacular! What I didn't expect was to recieve EVERYTHING perfectly! The artichoke spinach dip was insane and all the portions were very nice sized which I was happy about because the ... read more
Shelley Kennedy via google.com - Dec 12, 2021
We enjoyed a wonderful meal and had great service! 5 STARS!!!!!
We enjoyed a wonderful meal and had great service! 5 STARS!!!!!
Damien Michaels via facebook.com - Dec 7, 2021
Service was great. Food was excellent. I would definitely go back.
Sandy Moninger via google.com - Dec 6, 2021
As a pizza fanatic, I cannot express in words how much I love this place. I can't get enough. I have a MIGHTY NEED!!!
Josh via google.com - Dec 5, 2021
Great pizza. Meatballs are to die for!
Ron Bianchetti via google.com - Nov 22, 2021
Amazing brick oven pizzas. Definitely a must try ... read more
Mireille Hakimian via google.com - Nov 22, 2021
Really good pizza and subs!
Luann Walters via google.com - Nov 17, 2021
We love Aviva!! Food is great and staff is super friendly. I HIGHLY recommend the catering service
We love Aviva!! Food is great and staff is super friendly. I HIGHLY recommend the catering service for special events!
Amanda Koshute via facebook.com - Nov 10, 2021
Great pizza and happy hour! We have liked pretty much everything we have ordered and we come about o
Great pizza and happy hour! We have liked pretty much everything we have ordered and we come about once a week. Great spot with a small town feel. Definitely worth a visit!
Nicole S. via yelp.com - Nov 9, 2021
Visited Jergels in Warrendale for a show recently but hit Avila before the show for dinner…. Perfec
Visited Jergels in Warrendale for a show recently but hit Avila before the show for dinner…. Perfection in food and service! Now we have a reason to attend more shows at Jergels….. dinner at Aviva Brick Oven!!!
Kevin Kline via facebook.com - Nov 7, 2021
Avila has great food and service.
Avila has great food and service.
Elaine A. Trapani via facebook.com - Oct 30, 2021
One of the best tasting pizza I ever had! Delicious!!!
Nannette Dasta via google.com - Oct 26, 2021
Ok food ... read more
Steve Capo via google.com - Oct 22, 2021
Aviva is so underrated, the atmosphere is super chill and the food is delish. Definitely recommend!
Aviva is so underrated, the atmosphere is super chill and the food is delish. Definitely recommend!
Laura B. via yelp.com - Oct 19, 2021
Love Aviva! Great brick oven pizza. My favorite is the vodka pizza. They also have awesome salads an
Love Aviva! Great brick oven pizza. My favorite is the vodka pizza. They also have awesome salads and entrees.
Kristina S. via yelp.com - Oct 17, 2021
Great spot to stop...the son was hungry after a soccer match nearby. I had the Aviva pizza - delish!
Great spot to stop...the son was hungry after a soccer match nearby. I had the Aviva pizza - delish! - and my 14 yr old enjoyed the spaghetti after starting with the wedding soup. Smiles all around! The server was very pleasant and kept our cups full, and the price was quite reasonable. Definately a good stop, and recommended for you ... read more
Paul P. via yelp.com - Oct 16, 2021
I loved the atmosphere, Our server was fantastic. The wood fired pizza is off the charts.
David Lewis via google.com - Oct 14, 2021
Highly recommend the BBQ chicken pizza for 2 people. It is more than enough for 2 to share. The seat
Highly recommend the BBQ chicken pizza for 2 people. It is more than enough for 2 to share. The seating at the pizza bar is a nice experience, as the brick pizza oven is right in front so you can watch all the pizzas being made.
Chad N. via yelp.com - Oct 13, 2021
Delicious and quick! I'll return without question!💕 ... read more
Sally Rosellini via google.com - Oct 12, 2021
Best pizza around ... read more
Nick Florijan via google.com - Oct 9, 2021
Nice restaurant. Good food.
Shauna Antoszyk via google.com - Oct 8, 2021
Usually a wait but worth it!! Great sauce and meatballs! Salad dressings , so good. Pizzas are alway
Usually a wait but worth it!! Great sauce and meatballs! Salad dressings , so good. Pizzas are always our favorite. So excited they have Mobil kitchens for events !!
Gerri P. via yelp.com - Oct 2, 2021
Great place for pizza and pasta. Has a variety of classic pizza and pasta options which are easy to
Great place for pizza and pasta. Has a variety of classic pizza and pasta options which are easy to customize your protein of choice. Got the penne ala vodka which was good and came with a choice of salad or soup and I went with the Caesar. Staff was friendly and attentive. They offer indoor and outdoor seating. During peak times mak ... read more
Gabriela P. via yelp.com - Oct 2, 2021
Pizza, pasta, salad, & Stromboli were all excellent! Stick to Italian as salmon was Just OK.
Pizza, pasta, salad, & Stromboli were all excellent! Stick to Italian as salmon was Just OK.
Chad M. via yelp.com - Sep 27, 2021
Great food, selection and service!! Had the barbequed chicken pizza!
Richard R via google.com - Sep 24, 2021
Smells as good as it taste's😊 ... read more
Gracia Schoff via google.com - Sep 24, 2021
As a first time visitor to Aviva, the ingredients got me in the door, but the FLAVOR will keep me coming back. Just tried the Giuseppe and Pepperoni brick oven pizzas — Wow, those were some tasty pies. Consistency and preparation were great, nice mix of toppings, but the full flavor taste really brought it home. The staff was also su ... read more
Joe M. via google.com - Sep 22, 2021
The food at Aviva is ALWAYS outstanding and the service is even better ... read more
J. E. Cadwallader via google.com - Sep 12, 2021
We stopped in for pizza as we was told the food was excellent and the pizza was outstanding. The staff was friendly, never had a chance to ask for drink refills as they were kept full. The pizza was very good! We will definitely be back to try some of the other dinners and pastas!!
Penney Scott via google.com - Sep 5, 2021
Delicious food and great service!
Natalie Lewis via google.com - Aug 31, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire